Yngvild circle.png

YNGVILD,Visual Artist

Nature  •  art  •  film


I am really looking forward to hosting you!



700 DKK/night

300 DKK/night

*150 DKK per extra guest (3 guests max.)
Responds within 24hrs.


It is a great apartment, located near the central area but you can bike everywhere!. You also have the possibility to rent my well equipped artist studio (just 1,2 km from the apt) for an additional fee (150 DKK/day). 

About the apartment:
Colorful, central and charming artist´s apartment located at outer Østerbro - it´s close to everything!! The apt. is quite large, 58 square meters, and boasts a colorful, "80´s super-villain with oriental influences" kind of vibe.
The apt. features loads of nice, light space, two balconies, crazy furniture, loads of art and good energy!

Living room: the space is airy and light, walls filled (or filling up) with art. There is a flexible, silver sofa bed (almost a double -120 cm), a colorful rug and semi-insane glass table. You´ll love it! For nights in, there is a full HD projector- just plug in and have a movie night! The dining table has four sits and is great to work with as well. Fast internet.

Hallway: bright and cozy with plenty of space for shoes and coats.

Bedroom: Light and airy, with tons of closet space. Super comfy double (140 cm) bed. Also featuring a Philips wake-up light for those early mornings!

Bathroom: a full bathroom with great ceiling height and super good shower with never ending hot water

Kitchen: New and fresh - with a gas stove! also: clothes washer.

Drying room, driers and industrial washers in the basement- free of charge, and a washer in the apartment. 

About the artist studio: 
The studio is around 100 square meters, shared by three (one mechanic, one artist and me (a sculptor), located in a basement with a separate entrance. Your room is around 25 square meters, well lit and well equipped. Our upstairs neighbors are nice and friendly, but please remember they live there, so try to keep the noise down in the evenings and do not use any super toxic materials. The studio has its own mini kitchen and hang out room. Shower and toilet can be found in the hallway.



✓ Wifi
✓ Clothes washer

✓ Towels
✓ Terrace/Balcony
✓ Art studio
Child friendly



I am a 30-year-old sculptor from Norway based in Copenhagen. I also work as a journalist and actor, I have an amazing french poodle named Oda and a great Swedish boyfriend named Daniel, who works as a cinematographer.

My artistic process is based on two key elements:

1. Create an imagined scenario in which the works stem from or are created within.
2. Do makeshift field studies of a culture, gather information and then actively ignore all facts, making them an ambiance surrounding the works.